Salford Masonic Hall
Salford Masonic Hall at 41-42 The Crescent was built in the 1920s and replaced two of the original Georgian houses. The building makes an effort to respect its Georgian context with a stripped-down classical facade largely faced in ashlared limestone. Full-height red brick recesses are separated by limestone pilasters and have windows in elaborate stone surrounds to the ground floor.
Salford Masonic Hall opened to freemasonry on the 9th of September 1931 when the first meeting was held, at present, the hall is home to 16 craft lodges and 12 royal arch chapters.
Salford Masonic Hall has 2 Lodge rooms and 1 dedicated Chapter room. After meetings, members can enjoy dining in one of three suites. The hall also boasts a large separate bar room, allowing members to relax in comfort.
Salford Masonic Hall is fully accessible with ample free car parking and located in a convenient location on the edge of the city centre, and within walking distance of Salford Crescent train station.